top of page




Marji Laine writes about hope and redemption. Her characters, tangled in desperate situations, rely on authentic faith in God to carry them through treachery, betrayal, and impossible circumstances.

She began her career collaborating in five novellas over two years with Write Integrity Press. The first, The Christmas Tree Treasure Hunt, rose to best-seller status, catapulting all the authors to Amazon's top 100 list. 

She's begun her solo publishing career with the Grime Fighter series, five novellas following mysteries encountered by a crime scene cleaner. Currently available in e-book and print.

Her first full-length novel, COUNTER POINT, was the first of a series contracted by Write Integrity Press (It was a 2016 Grace Award Finalist). Book two of the series, BREAKING POINT, won the Christian Literary Award for fiction in 2021


Her first romance novel, AIN'T MISBEHAVING, enjoys a 4.9 ranking on Amazon and won the Christian Literary Award for fiction in 2018. 

Since that time, she's published two historical mysteries with Celebrate Lit Publishing. A GIANT MURDER is set in Dallas in 1926 and is roughly based on the fairy tale "Jack and the Beanstalk." A TROLL FALLS  is her most recent release, also set in Dallas, but in 1948, and loosely based on the little-known fairy tale, "Snow White and Rose Red." Both of these books, and one that will release in 2024 (A WOLF'S EXTERMINATION, based on "Little Red Riding Hood.") are part of the Ever After Mysteries series. 

In addition to writing, Marji is now the president of Write Integrity Press, LLC and it's four imprints. With dozens of book releases each year and almost two dozen authors working with her, she has her hands full. Because of her unique position, she can speak on a variety of topics. 


  • The Psychology of a Hero

  • Publishing From the Other Side of the Desk

  • 10 Steps to "The End" - Organizing Your Novel Idea

  • Three Signs of Amateur Writing

  • The Bones of Writing

  • Working with Scrivener

  • Using Labels - Learning through Critiques

  • Choosing the Perfect Avenues of Publishing

  • Three Blind Mice - Attitudes that can blind Christians to their lack of impact and effectiveness.

  • Say What You Say - Methods of Expository Writing


Contact her through the contact page.

bottom of page